Written by Bridget Cushen on 28/08/2015

Three BMAF members compete in exhibition races in Beijing

The three BMAF members face strong opposition in their historic races today at 17.35 (10.35 GMT) in Beijing. The IAAF have now published the final start list. They are:

400m, Xiuju GUO, China, Mayka Emmi Garoglio from Argentina, Renee Shepherd, USA, Gianna Mogentale and Julie Anne Forster from Australia, Sally Read-Cayton and Virginia Mitchell Great Britain & N. Ireland, Elizabeth Wilson, from NZL who won the World Masters Athletics Championships in Lyon and Ukiko Usui from Japan.

800m, Chunshen WANG, China, Alan Cook, Australia, Gunnar Durén, Sweden, Anselm Lebourne from USA who won the M55 800/1500m in Lyon, Masahiro Ikeno, Japan, 1988 Olympian Paul Osland of Canada, Michael Sherar, Canada, Benoit Zavattero, France, Giuseppe Romeo, Italy. The favourite however is David Heath, Great Britain & N. Ireland, the current World Record holder who took the M50 800/1500m World Masters title in Lyon.

By admin